AutoAction Australia’s #1 Motor Racing read since 1971 Motorsport news since 1971


Shane van Gisbergen and Alexandre Premat after winning last years Pirtek Enduro Cup - Photo: Rhys Vandersyde

Shane van Gisbergen and Alexandre Premat after winning last years Pirtek Enduro Cup – Photo: Rhys Vandersyde

It’s that time of year again… With the most recent round of the Supercars Championship at Sydney Motorsport Park complete, the teams focus now shifts to the three rounds of the Pirtek Enduro Cup.

This year marks the fifth time that the three round endurance series within the championship has it’s own prize on the line with results during the Sandown 500, Bathurst 1000 and the two races that make up the Gold Coast 600 determines the winners of the Pirtek Enduro Cup.

Last years winners, Shane van Gisbergen and Alexandre Premat, will drive seperate cars this year after Premat moved over to DJR Team Penske to join old team mate Scott McLaughlin. Porsche Supercup driver Matt Campbell moves over from Nissan Motorsport to fill the vacancy alongside Shane van Gisbergen.

Several key other key combinations have also been shaken up for this year. Here’s the full list of confirmed driver pairings.

Car Team Driver Co-Driver
Triple Eight Race Engineering
#88 Red Bull Racing Australia Jamie Whincup Paul Dumbrell
#97 Red Bull Racing Australia Shane van Gisbergen Matt Campbell
#888 TeamVortex Craig Lowndes Steve Richards
Tekno Autosports
#19 TEKNO Woodstock Racing Will Davison Jonathan Webb*
Prodrive Racing Australia
#5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Mark Winterbottom Dean Canto
#6 Monster Energy Racing Cam Waters Richie Stanaway
#55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert Steve Owen
#56 MEGA Racing Jason Bright Garry Jacobson
Walkinshaw Racing
#2 Mobil 1 HSV Racing Scott Pye Warren Luff
#22 Mobil 1 HSV Racing James Courtney Jack Perkins
Brad Jones Racing
#8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Macauley Jones
#14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Ash Walsh
#21 Team CoolDrive Tim Blanchard Todd Hazelwood
Charlie Schwerkolt Racing
#18 Preston Hire Racing Lee Holdsworth Karl Reindler
Nissan Motorsport
#7 carsales Racing Todd Kelly Jack Le Brocq
#15 SENGLED Racing Rick Kelly David Wall
#23 Nissan Motorsport Michael Caruso Dean Fiore
#78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro David Russell
Garry Rogers Motorsport
#33 Wilson Security Racing GRM Garth Tander James Golding
#34 Wilson Security Racing GRM James Moffat Richard Muscat
DJR Team Penske
#12 DJR Team Penske Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto
#17 DJR Team Penske Scott McLaughlin Alexandre Premat
Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport
#3 LD Motorsport Aaren Russell Taz Douglas
#62 LD Motorsport Alex Rullo Alex Davison
Erebus Motorsport V8
#9 Erebus Penrite Racing David Reynolds Luke Youlden
#99 Erebus GB Galvanizing Racing Dale Wood Chris Pither

* The combination of Will Davison and Jonathan Webb likely, although has yet to be officially announced.


2013  Craig Lowndes and Warren Luff – Red Bull Racing Australia
2014  Jamie Whincup and Paul Dumbrell – Red Bull Racing Australia
2015  Garth Tander and Warren Luff – Holden Racing Team
2016  Shane van Gisbergen and Alexandre Premat – Red Bull Racing Australia

We’ve got more of the latest news out of the Supercars paddock in the current issue of Auto Action magazine, on sale now. In the mean time follow us on social media FacebookTwitter and Instagram for all the latest updates between issues.