AutoAction Australia’s #1 Motor Racing read since 1971 Motorsport news since 1971


After 10 years away, ‘Queen of Speed’ Rachelle Splatt will make her return with an eye on breaking the 300mph mark on Australian soil.
Splatt can’t be discounted as she has former John Force Racing NHRA Crew Chief Ron Douglas in her corner.

She will be a legitimate chance to defeat the strong Top Fuel field.
Championship leader, Peter Xiberras has form on his side after taking out the New Years’ Thunder at Willowbank and runner-up at both Sydney Dragway events in 2016.

Xiberras and Splatt make up part of the bumper nine car field with East Coast Thunder winner Wayne Newby, 2015-16 400 Thunder champion Damien Harris and American Dom Lagana making up a three-pronged Rapisarda Autosport assault.

The strong field also includes 2016 Nitro Champs victor Mark Mariana, Lammatina Racing’s Aaron Hambridge, Terry Sainty and former champ Darren Morgan, which is sure to provide some close Top Fuel action on Saturday night.