AutoAction Australia’s #1 Motor Racing read since 1971 Motorsport news since 1971


Matthew Chanda will complete co-driver laps at QR - Photo: Rhys Vandersyde

Matthew Chanda will complete co-driver laps at QR – Photo: Rhys Vandersyde

Matthew Chahda and Bryce Fullwood have both been given special dispensation to participate in the second co-driver only session today at Queensland Raceway.

Chahda will jump into the No. 3 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Commodore of Alex Davison this weekend. The car he was initially scheduled to race at the start of 2017. With no co-drivers officially announced for the LDM squad, Alex Rullo’s car will sit out the session.

Fullwood will get a chance to steer Todd Kelly’s Nissan Altima with Jack Le Brocq focusing on his wildcard drive this weekend.

Todd Hazelwood will again drive Tim Blanchard’s Cooldrive Commodore in the co-driver session, before switching over to his own car, competing as a wildcard this weekend.

Jonathon Webb (Tekno Autosports) and Richie Stanaway (Prodrive Racing Australia) will also make an appearance in the co-driver sessions for the first time this year.

Missing from the session will be Red Bull’s co-drivers Matt Campbell and Paul Dumbrell who were both overseas with other commitments.

Virgin Australia Supercars Coates Hire Ipswich SuperSprint Entry List

Car Team Primary Driver Additional Driver
2 Mobil 1 HSV Racing Scott Pye Warren Luff / Jack Perkins
3 Repair Management Australia Racing Alex Davison Matthew Chahda
5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Mark Winterbottom Dean Canto
6 Monster Energy Racing Cameron Waters Richie Stanaway
7 carsales Racing Todd Kelly Bryce Fullwood
8 Dunlop Racing Nick Percat Macauley Jones
9 Erebus Penrite Racing David Reynolds Luke Youlden
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team Fabian Coulthard Tony D’Alberto
14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Ash Walsh
15 Sengled Racing Rick Kelly David Wall
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Scott McLaughlin Tony D’Alberto
18 Preston Hire Racing Lee Holdsworth Karl Reindler
19 TEKNO Woodstock Racing Will Davison Jonathon Webb
21 Team CoolDrive Tim Blanchard Todd Hazelwood
22 Mobil 1 HSV Racing James Courtney Warren Luff / Jack Perkins
23 Nissan Motorsport Michael Caruso Dean Fiore
26 LOCO Energy Drink / MWM Shae Davies
28 GoGetta Racing / MWM Jack LeBrocq
31 Wilson Security Racing GRM James Golding
33 Wilson Security Racing GRM Garth Tander James Golding
34 Wilson Security Racing GRM James Moffat Richard Muscat
35 Bigmate Racing Todd Hazelwood
55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert Steve Owen
56 MEGA Racing Jason Bright Garry Jacobson
62 Repair Management Australia Racing Alex Rullo
78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro David Russell
88 Red Bull Holden Racing Australia Jamie Whincup
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Australia Shane van Gisbergen
99 Erebus GB Galvanizing Racing Dale Wood Chris Pither
888 TeamVortex Craig Lowndes Steven Richards

Pick up the current issue of Auto Action Magazine, on sale now, for more of the latest Supercars news. In the meantime make sure you follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for updates between issues.